常见文件转换问题解答

为什么选择 aconvert.com?

以下是 aconvert.com 和一些类似网站之间的主要区别:

  1. Aconvert.com 使用我们能找到的最好的文件转换器来在线转换文件。最好的文件转换器可能是开源项目、专有软件或我们自己编写的程序。
  2. 当在一个平台/服务器上的转换失败时,Aconvert.com 会自动将您的表单重新提交到另一个平台/服务器。这将显着提高转换成功率。
  3. Aconvert.com 提供一些独家在线服务,例如通过分析文件二进制签名识别文件格式使用中间文件间接转换不支持的格式
  4. Aconvert.com 支持批量转换模式。您只需点击几下即可转换大量文件,就像在 Windows 上使用桌面转换器软件一样方便。
  5. Aconvert.com 是100%免费使用的,而其他一些网站可能需要您的电子邮件地址,允许最多选择2个文件或将您的文件大小限制为较低的值,除非您为“高级”服务付费。

 

在 aconvert.com 上转换文件是否安全?

是的,在 aconvert.com 上转换文件是安全的。您的所有文件都被严格保密。

我们已在所有服务器上启用 HTTPS(安全超文本传输​​协议)。所有文件传输都是通过 HTTPS 而不是 HTTP。 HTTPS 是一种互联网通信协议,可保护您的网络浏览器和站点之间数据的完整性和机密性。

您的文件的文件名将被重命名为随机的10个字符,这样只有您可以找到它。您的文件只会在我们的服务器上临时存储1-2小时,之后它们将被预定程序自动删除。您也可以随时自行删除所有文件。

 

aconvert.com 支持的最大文件大小和最长执行时间是多少?

不同的类别支持不同的最大文件大小和最长执行时间。

类别 最大本地文件大小 最大远程文件大小 最长执行时间 例外
文档 40M 40M 5 分钟 扩展名无法识别的文件:1M。
电子书 40M 40M 6 分钟 CHM 文件:2M。
图片 200M 40M 3 分钟 DWG 文件:2M。
视频 200M 40M 10 分钟 视频合并:1G。
音频 200M 40M 10 分钟
存档 40M 40M 5 分钟

 

为什么我的在线文件转换失败?

以下是可能导致在线文件转换失败的主要原因:

  1. 转换时所分配的服务器可能宕机或繁忙。服务器没有足够的 CPU 或内存资源来完成转换。提示:我们的服务器在周末和节假日都比较空闲。
  2. 不支持的文件格式。例如,许多用户尝试转换 WLMP 文件,这是一种 aconvert.com 不支持的电影项目文件。
  3. 源文件可能已损坏、受密码保护、DRM加密或文件扩展名错误等。
  4. 源文件可能太大或太过复杂(比如转换过千页的文档文件),从而导致无法在规定时间内完成转换。我们将某些转换限制在 180 秒内。转换将在时间到时自动终止。

 

如何运行 aconvert.com 不支持的转换,例如:XLS 转 DOC?

实际上 aconvert.com 支持很多未列出的的转换。例如:将音频文件或图像文件转换为视频文件。您可以毫无问题地直接运行这些转换。

一些不支持的转换可以使用中间文件来完成。以XLS转DOC为例:您可以先将XLS文件转为PDF或XPS作为中间文件,再将PDF或XPS文件转为DOC文件。使用中间文件来转换可能不会有满意的转换效果,但可以完成工作。

您可以在格式搜索页面上搜索转换。只需选择一种源文件格式、一种目标文件格式,然后单击“搜索”按钮即可开始搜索。它将列出使用中间文件的所有可能的转换。

 

转换后的文件可以不下载直接在线使用吗,例如:给刚转换的PDF文件设置密码?

是的,您可以重复使用刚刚转换的文件。以下是为刚转换的 PDF 文件设置密码的步骤:

1) 右击输出的PDF文件,点击“复制链接地址”,将文件链接地址复制到剪贴板。链接地址会直接链接到实际在线文件,没有使用防盗链技术。
2) 在“加密PDF”页面,点击“URL”按钮,将源文件从本地文件切换到在线文件。
3) 按“Ctrl+V”将步骤1中复制的文件链接地址粘贴到输入框中,设置密码,点击提交按钮。由于没有文件下载或上传,处理将非常快。

 

文件转换进度在达到 100% 时再次从 0% 开始。为什么?

文件转换失败时会自动重试其他平台/服务器,因此您无需再次点击提交按钮。

导致在线转换失败的首要原因是服务器宕机或繁忙。因此,当转换失败时,aconvert.com 会自动将您的文件重新提交到另一个平台/服务器。例如:如果在 Linux 3 号服务器上转换文件失败,它将尝试在 Windows 4 号服务器上转换你的文件。

我们部署了很多台 Windows 和 Linux 服务器以提高转换成功率。转换时请耐心等待。

 

“PDF”、“文档”和“电子书”目录均支持 WORD 到 PDF 转换。我应该选择哪个目录?

不同的目录使用不同的转换算法。 “PDF”类别中的WORD转PDF使用特定算法,而其他类别中的转换使用通用算法。

“电子书”目录中的转换被设计为管道形式。输入格式首先由适当的输入插件转换为 XHTML。然后处理此 XHTML。在最后一步,处理过的 XHTML 被适当的输出插件转换为指定的输出格式。使用管道对于以最少的源代码支持大量格式是必要的,但是转换的结果可能会有很大差异。

对比“电子书”目录的转换,“PDF”目录的转换为直接转换。文本、图像、表格、书签等所有源 WORD 文件元素将直接转换为目标 PDF 文件元素,无需创建任何中间文件。直接转换通常运行更快,效果也更好。

 

为什么在我的 Windows 系统上无法打开输出文件?

Windows 系统可能会采取安全措施来保护您的计算机免受通过网络浏览器下载的文件的侵害。这可能会导致无法正确打开这些文件。例如:某些版本的 Microsoft Office 软件在打开在线下载的 Word、Excel 或 PowerPoint 文件时会显示错误消息。您可以按照以下步骤取消阻止这些文件:

右键点击该文件并打开“属性”。在“常规”选项卡的底部,您将看到“安全:此文件来自其他计算机,可能被阻止以帮助保护该计算机。”旁边的“解除锁定”按钮或复选框。点击它,然后点击“应用/确定”。如果解锁后仍然无法打开文件,您可以分析文件的二进制签名以检查是否为有效文件。

 

为什么 aconvert.com 支持这么多文件格式?

在线转换的最大好处之一是我们可以安装尽可能多的程序、编解码器、字体、插件和扩展程序。

自从我们在 2000 年开始开发共享软件以来,我们一直在努力减少共享软件安装文件的大小。较小的安装文件大小可以减少带宽使用并加快下载速度。但是,我们在在线转换上就不再有文件大小问题了。无论我们尝试安装多少程序,我们都无法填满 1TB 的服务器存储空间。比如我们安装了一个文件大小超过100mb的第三方程序就只为支持一种不常用的SID格式。

有些文件格式只能在Linux平台上打开,而有些文件格式只能在Windows平台上打开。因此,我们针对这种情况部署了 Linux 和 Windows 两类服务器。 aconvert.com 目前支持 259 种文件格式,并将继续支持更多。

Frequently Asked Questions

Why choose aconvert.com?

Here are top differences between aconvert.com and some similar websites:

  1. Use the best converters on the market to convert files. The converters could be open-source projects, proprietary software or exclusive programs wrote by ourselves.
  2. Aconvert.com provides some exclusive online services such as identifying file format by analyzing file binary signatures or using intermediate formats for unsupported conversions.
  3. Aconvert.com supports batch conversion mode. You can convert a bunch of files with only a few clicks, just like using a desktop converter software on Windows.
  4. Aconvert.com will automatically re-submit your form to another platform/server when conversion is failed on one platform/server. This significantly increases conversion success rate.
  5. Aconvert.com is 100% free to use while some other websites may require your email address, allow choosing 2 files at max or restrict your file size to a low value unless you pay for "PRO" service.

 

Is it safe to convert files on aconvert.com?

Yes, it's safe to convert files on aconvert.com. All your files are treated as strictly confidential.

We have enabled HTTPS (Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure) on all our servers. All file transmissions are through HTTPS instead of HTTP. HTTPS is an internet communication protocol that protects the integrity and confidentiality of data between your web browser and the site.

Your file's filename will be renamed to random 10 characters so only you can find it. Your files are only temporarily stored on our servers for 1-2 hours, after that they will be automatically deleted by a scheduled program. You can also delete all your files by yourself anytime.

 

What's the maximum file size and maximum execution time does aconvert.com support?

Different categories support different maximum file size and maximum execution time.

Category Max_file_size Max_URL_size Max_execution_time Exception
Document 40M 40M 5 minutes File with unrecognized extension name: 1M.
Ebook 40M 40M 6 minutes CHM file: 2M.
Image 200M 40M 3 minutes DWG file: 2M.
Video 200M 40M 10 minutes Video merger: 1G.
Audio 200M 40M 10 minutes No exception.
Archive 40M 40M 5 minutes No exception.

 

Why is my online file conversion failed?

Here are the top reasons that may cause online file conversion failure:

  1. The server may be down or busy at the moment. It doesn't have enough CPU or memory resource to complete conversion. Tips: our servers are idle on weekends and holidays.
  2. The source format is not supported. For example, many users tried to convert WLMP file which is a movie project file that aconvert.com doesn't support.
  3. The source file may be corrupt, DRM protected or have wrong file extension name.
  4. The source file may be too big or too complicated to be converted in time. We restrict some conversions in 180 seconds. The conversion will be terminated when time is up.

 

How can I run a conversion that aconvert.com doesn't support, for example: XLS to DOC?

Some unpopular conversions that are not listed on aconvert.com are actually supported. For example: converting audio file or image file to video file. You can directly run these conversions without problem.

Some conversions that aconvert.com doesn't support can use intermediate file to do. Use XLS to DOC as example: You can convert XLS file to PDF or XPS as intermediate file first, then convert the PDF or XPS file to DOC file. Using intermediate file may not have great results as direct conversion but can get the job done.

You can search a conversion at format search page. Just select a source file format, a target file format, and click "Search" button to start searching. It will list all possible conversions that use intermediate file.

 

It supports DOCX to PDF conversion in "PDF", "Document" and "Ebook" category. Which category should I choose?

Different category uses different conversion algorithm. DOCX to PDF conversion in "PDF" category uses specific algorithm while conversions in the other categories use universal algorithm.

The conversion in "Ebook" category is designed as a pipeline. The input format is first converted to XHTML by the appropriate input plugin. This XHTML is then transformed. In the last step, the processed XHTML is converted to the specified output format by the appropriate output plugin. Using pipeline is necessary to support vast formats with minimal source codes, however the results of the conversion can vary greatly. Some formats convert much better than others.

Compare conversion in "Ebook" category, conversion in "PDF" category is designed as direct transaction. All source DOCX file elements such as text, image, table, bookmark will be directly converted to target PDF file elements on the fly without any middle file created. It works fast and may have better results.

 

Can I directly use the converted file online without downloading it, for example: set password to a PDF file just converted?

Yes, you can reuse the file just converted. Here are steps to set password to a PDF file just converted.

1) Right click on the output PDF file, and click "Copy link address" to copy the file link address to clipboard. The link address is directly linked to actual online file without rewriting.
2) On the "Lock PDF" page, click on "URL" button to switch source file from local file to online file.
3) Press "Ctrl+V" to paste the file link address copied in step 1 in input box, set password and click submit button. The processing will be very quick since no file downloading or uploading.

 

The file conversion progress starts at 0% again when it reached 100%. Why?

The file conversion will automatically retry another platform/server when it's failed, so you don't need to click the submit button again.

The top reason that causes online conversion failure is the server is down or busy. Therefore aconvert.com will automatically re-submit your form to another platform/server when conversion is failed. For example: It will try converting your file on Windows server NO.4 if it fails to convert your file on Linux server No.3.

We have deployed multiple Windows and Linux servers to increase conversion success rate. Please be patient while converting.

 

Why can't the output files be opened on my Windows system?

Windows system may take security actions to protect your computer against files which are downloaded online through web browsers. This may cause these files can't be opened correctly. For example: some versions of Microsoft Office software will show error messages when opening Word, Excel or PowerPoint files downloaded online. You can unblock these files by following these steps:

Right click on file and choose "Properties" then when the properties dialog comes up, on the "General" tab, at the bottom is a "Unblock" button or checkbox next to text "Security: This file came from another computer and might be blocked to help protect this computer.", click it. If the file still can't be opened after unblocking, you can analyze the file's binary signatures to check whether it's a valid file.

 

Why does aconvert.com support so many file formats?

One of the best things about online conversions is that we can install as many programs, codecs, fonts, plugins and extensions as possible.

Since we started to develop shareware at year 2000, we tried hard to reduce shareware setup file size. Smaller setup file size can reduce bandwidth usage and make downloading faster. However we don't have file size problem anymore on online programs. We can't fill 1TB server storage up no matter how many program we try to install. We have installed a third-party program which file size is more than 100mb just to support one SID format.

Some file formats can only be opened on Linux platform and some file formats can only be opened on Windows platform. Therefore we deployed both Linux and Windows servers for this situation. aconvert.com supports 255 file formats by far and will continue to support more.